Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Daryl Melham AM


B. Ec., LL.B. (Syd),
Life Member of Revesby Workers’ Club

  • Director since September 1980 (42 years)
  • President from September 2010 until present (12 years)
  • Vice President from December 1982 to September 2010 (28 years)
  • Formerly Federal Member of Parliament for the Seat of Banks (for 23 years)
  • Liaison Director – Revesby Workers’ Billiards & Snooker Club, The Light on the Hill Society, Welfare Coordinator, Revesby Workers’ Sports Darts Club
  • Club’s Representative – Revesby Workers’ Sports Club
  • Chairperson – Revesby Workers’ Club Audit and Governance Committee and Scholarship Committee
  • Member in the General Division of the Order of Australia (AM)

Christine Butters


Registered Nurse & Midwife
Life Member of Revesby Workers’ Club

  • Director since September 2010 (12 years)
  • Liaison Director – Revesby Ladies Group, Revesby Workers’ Darts, Revesby Workers’ Garden, Revesby Workers’ Scrabble, Revesby Workers’ Spearfishing and Revesby Workers’ Toastmasters Clubs, Mooney Mooney Bowls Club, Mooney Mooney Fishing
  • Member – Mooney Mooney Club Advisory Committee
  • Life Member – Revesby Workers’ Little Athletics Centre
  • President – Revesby Workers’ Little Athletics Centre
  • Secretary – Southern Metropolitan Zone Athletics
  • Director – Bankstown City Aged Care
  • Committee Member – Western Metropolitan Region Committee of ClubsNSW

Christine Benham


F Fin (Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia)
Life Member Of Revesby Workers’ Club

  • Director since November 2008 (14 years)
  • Over 30 years career in managing investment and corporate assets domestically and internationally
  • Liaison Director – Revesby Workers’ Basketball, Revesby Workers’ Cricket, RevesbynWorkers’ Fishing, Revesby Workers’ Hockey and Revesby Workers’ Swim Clubs
  • Life Member – Revesby Workers’ Cricket Club & Bankstown District Cricket Association
  • Chair – Bill Bullard Charity Committee and Welfare Coordinator
  • Member – Revesby Workers’ Audit and Governance Committee
  • Secretary – Revesby Workers’ Cricket Club
  • Junior Vice President – Bankstown District Cricket Association
  • Former Committee Member – Peter “Bullfrog” Moore Memorial Sports Foundation
  • Community Representative School Council – Caroline Chisholm Public School

Kylie Wilkinson



  • Director since September 2018 (4 years)
  • Former Chair & Board Director – Canterbury Community Transport (4 years)
  • Liaison Director – Revesby Workers’ Seniors Golf, Revesby Workers’ Touch Football Clubs, Revesby Workers’ Soccer Club
  • Deputy Chair – Biyani House Revesby Women’s Shelter
  • Life Member and President – Bankstown Jets Touch Association
  • Life Member – Bankstown Touch Association and East Hills Netball Club
  • NSW Touch – Regional Director and State Selector
  • Member – Revesby Workers’ Club Scholarships Committee

Baden Kirgan


  • Director since October 2020 (2 years)
  • B. Commerce (Economics)
  • Managing Director – Jeffries Printing Services since June 2000
  • Publisher – Black House Comics from 2008-2014
  • Director – Chifley Creative from 2017-2019
  • Treasurer – Evatt Foundation from 2009-2011
  • Liaison Director – Revesby Workers’ Men’s Golf, Revesby Workers’ Netball Club, Revesby Workers’ Junior Tennis Club, Light on the Hill Society
  • Member – Revesby Workers’ Club Audit and Governance Committee and Scholarship

David Raper


  • Director since October 2022
  • Member of Revesby Workers’ Club for 35 years
  • Vice President of Revesby Workers’ Men’s Bowling Club
  • Represented Revesby Workers’ Club in both cricket and snooker
  • Employed with a NSW Government Agency undertaking Project Management
  • Previously worked as a Customs Officer, Production Planner, Employment Consultant and Policy Development Officer
  • Master of Business and Technology (UNSW 2010)
  • Diploma of Management
  • Certified Project Management Practitioner

Linda Downey


Bachelor of Economics, Grad Diploma Labour, Relations and the Law, Diploma of Education, Elected members certificate
Life Member of Revesby Workers’ Club

  • Director Since October 2022
  • Local teacher/careers adviser employed by the Department of Education for over 25 years
  • Councillor Bankstown City Council (2008 – 2015)
  • Mayor of Bankstown (2014-2015)
  • Councillor of Canterbury Bankstown City Council (2017 – present)
  • Deputy Mayor Canterbury Bankstown City Council (2021)
  • Life Member NSW ALP
  • Member of RWC Light on the Hill Society
  • Member of RWC Scholarship Committee

Scott Bennetts


  • CEO From March 2020 (2 years)
  • Previous Revesby Workers’ Club COO 2008-2012
  • Previous CEO – Easts Group
  • Previous CEO – Sydney Roosters 2013-15 & 2018
  • Life Member – Eastern Suburbs Leagues Club
  • Member – Australian Club Gaming Council
  • Management Representative – Revesby Workers’ Club Audit and Governance Committee
  • Qualifications – Commerce & Business Management
  • Experience – Business Strategy, Hospitality Operations & Community Engagement Initiatives